All over the internet, more and more businesses are using pay per click campaigns as their primary form to advertiser their business’ products, services or website. It all started with Google introducing the monster of all pay per click programs: AdWords for advertisers and Adsense for publishers. Since then, the demand for PPC advertising has increased creating more and more niche areas for advertisers and publishers alike to move into and take advantage of. PPC has become one of the most preferable methods of advertisement on the internet and in real world. Here’s some of the reasons why.

Instant Results

This is no doubt this is the top reason why businesses use PPC campaigns as advertising. Writing on blogs gains you links, traffic and readers for free but it won’t produce immediate results. PPC is different with most advertising options out there in the way that you can set your keywords, create your advert, choose what type of websites you want your adverts to be displayed on and then watch the traffic role in. Within the hour, PPC will have produced targeted traffic for the business.


Easy To Budget

Many different advertising options lack the ability to account for how much you are spending, can spend and should spend. For example, a TV advert uses CPM (cost per 1,000). Let’s say you had a budget of $100 and thought to spend the budget on a TV advert. If the TV advert’s CPM is $1 per 1,000 views and the TV advert gains 120,000 views, it will cost you $120 which you don’t have. There is always a risk with advertising, but with PPC, it is not the case. Place the amount you want to spend daily on your PPC campain and programs such as Google AdWords wills stick to it. Therefore, you will never spend more than what you expected on advertising.


A Cost Effective Solution to Advertising

There are two main methods of advertising on the internet: PPC and affiliate marketing (where you only pay for each successful conversion such as a product being bought). PPC only makes businesses pay for visitors clicking on an advert to a site whereas you may find your budget wiped clean due to one visitor of your advert buying your product causing for your whole budget to disappear (affiliate usually works on paying 10% of the product’s price to publishers of the advert. Therefore, if the product is expensive, so will the price of a successful conversion). PPC’s method of payment is extremely easy, simple and cost effective causing your budget to last longer than expected.


Targeting Your Audience Made Easy

PPC gives you the opportunity as an advertiser to specifically target the people you want to see the adverts making only certain type of visitors see your landing page to your blog. This is a real advantage as it increases the conversion rate of adverts and causes your whole campaign to be generally more successful: someone who likes cars won’t find an advert on cookery to exciting. Therefore, s/he will not see the advert on cookery because PPC provides contextual advertising.


Great Source of Market Research 

As well as being the obvious to increase traffic to your landing page, PPC advertising can be used as market research of specific markets. The in depth analysis Google AdWords offers to users about what keywords are creating most clicks, CTR, CPC but most importantly what people searched for can be used to identify the market the business is currently in. Seeing what people searched for when they clicked your adverts helps us as advertisers see their interests – PPC is a goldmine of market research.

Pay per click is a market forever increasing due to the reasons I have described in detail above. The ease of use, cost efficiency and analysis Google AdWords provides makes it clear cut to be one of the best sources of advertising on the internet.

Will created Ask Will Online back in 2010 to help students revise and bloggers make money developing himself into an expert in PPC, blogging SEO, and online marketing. He now runs others websites such as Poem Analysis, Book Analysis, and Ocean Info. You can follow him @willGreeny.

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